How things will look, stop motion vs digital!

I have been thinking a lot about this, and a compromise has to be made to get this Camino film made, so I have decided to animate digitally.

I still want to keep a hand made aesthetic, but will utilise digital tools to put everything together, adding dynamic and flexibility that stop-motion will not allow, without spending a long long time in production atleast.

I’m planning to paint and draw the characters and backgrounds, (watercolour + pen and ink), build physical models of props, buildings etc to digitise, and put everything together in digital 3d space, but I am aiming for a non digital aesthetic. Maybe animate the characters like puppets, though this I am not too sure about at the moment, doing some research and will do some tests and find a direction for the style of animation.

To get involved send me a message…




