Updated felt pen drawings and thoughts

I’ve been adding more detail and depth to some of my recent posted felt pen drawings,  feel adding extra detail and texture really enhances their appeal, the extra time making and increased visual intensity I feel really makes these images stand out a lot more, this is kind of the opposite to how I approach wood cut and watercolour, where I feel these mediums are most beautiful when they are used to suggest and where space is used to let the marks and  subject breath and create a simpler picture, maybe that’s just me, though I have seen amazingly woodcuts recently, see http://www.tugboatprintshop.com/ with a lot of detail and multi coloured, I’m sure I will push the boat out as time goes by and really explore what I can achieve with woodcut, I’d be very happy to get your thoughts.

                  

