Absence….

I have not been blogging my work recently, just making, learning, now have too much stuff to add, but atleast I can upload and schedule these blog posts to cover a few weeks.

Something I have been thinking about, how can I market and adapt the type of work I make to be able to make a living from it, digitise and upload to sites such as istock, create products such as teeshirts and iPhone cases, directly drawing on, or using websites such as spreadshirt.com, who digital print in Europe, and mail, I guess I could do both, local hand made and abroad web based.

Acrylic painting wise I am really at the start, and I know I need to learn and practice before I get to the point of showing work, though I have been putting the feelers out on some of my abstracts, in Saigon cafes mainly, but yeah I really need to get a body of work to be able to have really good pieces for a show.

Of course time will tell and practice practice and don’t worry too much about the what ifs, like art, life has a natural course, just need to be open to detours, opportunities and change, if it feels right go for it.

