Swatt Art Weekly

Welcome to my weekly update

Gathered and drawn in Bute Park, Cardiff, UK, this was the first time doing this, after a recent visit with another artist, Penny in West Wales, please check out her work  http://www.pennyjones.me.uk
Penny gave me the idea to collect objects like this, whilst she used this as part of a narrative, I am using it to gather visual clues to the spaces I visited, feeding my mind so later it can  spill out.

 

This object gathering was done in London, on Stoke Newington Common, after a meditation, this time I created some artwork inspired by that, then I decided to rip these out because it adds to the organic aesthetic, and am considering making some teeshirts and other stuff using these  images or similar, if you like that idea, please let me know.

Thanks for your interest in my work, I feel motivated and inspired knowing your looking at what I’m making, I am always open to criticism and suggestions so please feel free to communicate, see you next week!

Sam

Leave a Reply

