Swatt Art Weekly 2

Welcome to my 2nd week update

Last week I spent a few days focusing on red paper, my favourite is this swirly skyscape, my next colour is yellow, have already done a few but you’ll have to wait until next week.

Spent a few hours in the park, collecting and sketching and decided to focus on plant life as the centre of my works, here’s one of my favourites.

Here is an image I created thanks to a video a friend shared with me, showing a very easy way to create a 3d drawing of your hand, I decided to really get down with the detail and focus on silver, so mine is very different, here is a link to the tutorial video http://youtu.be/8M0wmzJoCcg have a try and enjoy, I will continue to experiment with this and use it when seems like it’ll work.

That’s it this week, should have some graffiti art and tee-shirts to show next Monday, as well as a few other things, I do a lot more work than I feel is appropriate to share like this, but if you are particularly interested in one of my images and would like to see others along the same avenue let me know and I’ll share with you.

I have set up a Society6 shop, http://society6.com/sozz7 so please have a look and let me know what you think, I am happy to reciprocate and provide feedback or advice if I have the know how in an area you need some feedback on.

Thanks for reading, see you next Monday.

Sam Watterson
swatttoon
wechat/skype: sozznevoules
www.samwatterson.co.uk

