Week 14

So another week gone by, and I decided to focus on tones, using b&w water colour, to help me focus on that, I think I’ll continue this for a few weeks.

I really like the way light is distorted through glass, and shadow, and especially water, I need to go swimming more!

Water Lilly’s, I will be doing more of these, very beautiful plants in my opinion, actually I think I’ll go and do some today!

Here is the mural I’ve been working on, should be finished by Thursday, mainly some stencilling to do to complete a electronic style bark, with silver and gold, and baskets as shelves!

One of the things I’ve realised is that if I use the right brush for things like leaves, and do in one or two simple strokes they are much quicker and more beautiful, rather than (as I did) draw a pencil outline for everything, which means I have to cover over the pencil lines, taking much more time and creating a more fiddly finish, but this is my first mural so plenty to learn and improve on.

See you next week
Sam

