Week 18

Hello, and welcome to another update, I have been preparing some canvases for acrylic painting today, I did a few already and am going to focus on this this week, so abstracts will be included in next week’s update, let’s see what pops to mind!

Another snail mail letter is on its way, and next a birthday card to create! Perhaps I should take orders for these, get a handmade letter or card, etc etc, (many possibilities) sent with your message to anywhere in the world, perhaps I need more practice so will keep doing these free for a while, until I get around to setting things up for that, or someone makes a request.

AC7A64AE-3C4A-4F26-AA7B-3FCF51D2D756L0001So last week I continued with the water colours, I am working on simplifying, taking some inspiration from Chinese brush art, where simple brush strokes are the main factor in a picture.1FD5D450-589C-40EE-957B-567BDEF818BDL0001

A Cyclo and fruit lady, I have never used a cyclo, but I often use the fruit ladies for their delicious fruits!

31B35251-CEE6-407F-BE38-2187CA587CC0L0001

Time is ticking towards my relocation to Vung Tau, on the coast, I’m still looking for a studio, and I’m planning to travel down and have a look next weekend, just need to find someone who can speak Vietnamese and English so I can find a nice cheap studio.

Please feel free to forward this email to anyone you think might be interested, anybody can receive my weekly email by adding your details here http://eepurl.com/bqlF-v

Bye for now

Sam

Leave a Reply

