Vung Tau, oil pastels – week 23

Hello from the seaside!

Almost finished hand making greetings cards, this round anyway, there will be more! and I have managed to find places who will display and sell them for me, as well as my paintings in Saigon, it feels great to be sharing my art.

Last week I worked with oil pastels, don’t normally like this medium but as I have a packet decided to use them up, and enjoyed the texture and simple imagery they help create, will continue with that this week too, and focus on charcoal next week.

Sitting in a cafe thrashing the pastels about the page, it’s always good to try something new.

Heading back to Saigon, on Saturday I passed water lands, spotted some people working on them, dragging some nets, some interesting huts on stilts and also a pathway.

Last but not least, boats, there will be many more.

That’s it for another week, hope you enjoyed.
Sam

