Farewell Vung Tau – Week 26

My last week in Vung Tau, I always feel excited when about to leave a place for new pastures, and things are great, and you start thinking maybe you should stay longer, but actually it’s all the excitement of transition and people are drawn to me and my work more when I’m about to go, funny really, but good to enjoy.

So last week I painted onto some pastels I had done previously, experimenting with wax on a couple, being oil pastels they also had a waxy effect and I like how the paint separates and creates a kind of leopard spot effect as it’s resisted by the wax.

Back in the UK, looking forward to getting on with some more paintings, let’s see how I’ll be inspired by my homeland, when I left I was a digital artist, now I make everything by hand and love it and love to share it.

See you soon
Sam

2 thoughts on “Farewell Vung Tau – Week 26

Leave a Reply

