London – Week 29

So now I have left London for a while, heading down towards my place of upbringing, West Wales, I am particularly aiming to draw sailing boats and see what sort of art that brings forth, but no doubt there will be lots of different inspirational things to draw and make art about, the sea, the forest, castles lot’s of countryside things, or just to be surrounded by whilst doing abstracts, drawing upon the feeling gained from the places I will visit in Wales.

Last week I was in Burgess Park, Southwark, London, braving the blustery weather to draw blackbirds and the Shard, the largest building in the European Union, using pens.

Burgess Park

Black Birds

The Shard

That’s it for this week, I’m aiming to do some drawings of boats and the local landscape, so let’s see what I can come up with for next week, bye for now.

Sam Watterson
about.me/samwatterson

Leave a Reply

