(37) Life Drawing and new born Cards

So I’ve been to life drawing this week, and last actually, I have had it in my mind for a while to study the lines of the naked female form, I’ve been to many sessions in the past, but now I want to focus on more abstract and a Chinese brush style of work, focusing on the beautiful natural lines within the human body. Fellow artist Catherine Lewis makes the ink I Used, from locally sourced plants, she also makes very beautiful art.

These ink drawings I am currently pondering over, I like them as they are, though maybe they need a simple point of focus, a spot of red or dash of orange and some green or blue to balance things out, or perhaps I should make some wire sculptures, or even 100ft tall murals, done with a roller, any ideas from you, feel free to make suggestions 😊

I’ve been recycling some hardboard and learning about making canvas frames, keeping my costs down, reducing environmental impact and perhaps most importantly, allowing me to, in time and with practice, produce customised picture supports, wherever I may be.

Last but not least my lovely hand drawn/painted cards are now available on eBay, or you can buy directly from me, the envelopes are made of recycled paper and I’m working towards using more sustainable materials in my creative process, one step at a time.

See you next week, or there about.

Sam

Leave a Reply

