Barry Island, cards and starting to paint again (38)

We went to Barry Island, near Cardiff (UK) on Saturday, was very nice, spending some time by the sea and doing some painting with Catherine Lewis’s home made ink, it does have a nice soft quality to it

Here are the Barry beach paintings, using Cath’s ink, hope you like

Cards ahoy! I decided to work directly onto the recycled card, main colour being metallic silver, I think these might need something more, but not sure yet.

A few abstracts, I have been preparing painting boards, and their now ready for painting, watch this space.

If you would like something I made, unique and special, a canvas painting to put on your wall, wear (tee-shirt), or to carry things in (canvas tote bag), let me know and I’ll send you details directly, as they become available.

For more regular, snippet updates https://www.instagram.com/swatt_art/

See you next week

Sam Watterson
about.me/samwatterson

Leave a Reply

